Contact us at:

Southwest Health System
1311 N Mildred Rd.
Cortez, CO 81321
(970) 565-6666

contact@swhealth.org 

You can also contact us directly at our clinics and providers.

Our contact email is monitored by the Quality department. We are happy to direct your questions, comments or concerns to the proper department. Because we are unable to offer any medical advice, we ask that you do not submit medical questions or concerns about particular health conditions. Please contact your medical provider directly for medical advice. 


Contact Us
You may contact us by filling in this form any time you need professional support or have any questions. You can also fill in the form to leave your comments or feedback.
*
*
*
*

Administrative Hours of Operation


Saturday–Sunday: Closed

Emergency services are provided 24-7.

Our easy-to-use online Hospital Portal or Clinic (SMG) Portal allows patients to view their medical records and stay involved in managing care.


Questions and Concerns

We are here to answers to your questions regarding:


Department Contacts

Accounting Director
Audrey Sanders
amsanders@swhealth.org

Diagnostic Imaging & Cardiopulmonary Director
Wendell Heck, RT(R)MR
wheck@swhealth.org

Inpatient Services Director
Janet Knisley, RN
jknisley@swhealth.org

Pharmacy & Infusion Director
Marc Meyer
mmeyer@swhealth.org

Interim Laboratory Services Director
Alan Laird
alaird@swhealth.org

Rehabilitation Services Director
Jodi Harris, PT, WCC, CWS
jharris@swhealth.org

Interim Surgical Services Director
Lisa Gates
lgates@swhealth.org

Interim Clinical Operations Director, SMG
Emergency Department Coordinator
Vernie Page
vself@swhealth.org

Administrative Operations Director, SMG
Kayla R. Marot, MHA
kmarot@swhealth.org

Sleep Services Director
Lindsay Yeager
lyeager@swhealth.org

Education & Staff Development Director
Meghan Higman
mhigman@swhealth.org

Food & Nutrition Director
Karen Perry
kmperry@swhealth.org

EMS/Trauma/Emergency Management Lead
Matt Lindsay
mlindsay@swhealth.org

Health Information Management Director
Shawna Ramey
sramey@swhealth.org

Materials Management Director
Tamara McCoy
tmccoy@swhealth.org

Plant Operations Supervisor
Rob Owens
rowens@swhealth.org

Staff Services Credentialing Specialist
Cathy Cutrone
mcutrone@swhealth.org

Patient Financial Services Director
Deeanna Wilson
deeannawilson@swhealth.org